PDA

View Full Version : Jobseekers Allowance

tinerrz
03-04-2009, 12:58 PM
I have been working abroad for 2 years but got back last week. I recieved a letter this morning saying that they will pay me 64.30 a week but only until 25th September 2009 - They say "We cannot pay you beceause your entitlement based on class 1 National Insurance Contributions has run out"

What the fcuk happens if i havent found a job by then? I have worked for the past 10 yrs in this country prior to the last two - and after 6 months my contributions will have ran out - WTF? I aint confident of finding work in todays economic climate...

I take it if i havent found work by mid Sept, I'll have to start knocking out the odd jack and jill again? If that's the case, can someone employ me as a runner please? I'll "work" anywhere in the UK....PM me obviously!

Wiegieboard
03-04-2009, 01:06 PM
Good post. I got the exact same letter and was wondering the exact same thing myself!

Bateman
03-04-2009, 01:08 PM
I have been working abroad for 2 years but got back last week. I recieved a letter this morning saying that they will pay me 64.30 a week but only until 25th September 2009 - They say "We cannot pay you beceause your entitlement based on class 1 National Insurance Contributions has run out"

What the fcuk happens if i havent found a job by then? I have worked for the past 10 yrs in this country prior to the last two - and after 6 months my contributions will have ran out - WTF? I aint confident of finding work in todays economic climate...

I take it if i havent found work by mid Sept, I'll have to start knocking out the odd jack and jill again? If that's the case, can someone employ me as a runner please? I'll "work" anywhere in the UK....PM me obviously!

I think it more off a pistake that they want to pay you 64.30 a week ! that just takes the piss...

64.30 a day is more reasonable....

Wiegieboard
03-04-2009, 01:15 PM