Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: London No-Gi clubs?

Default London No-Gi clubs?

Hi,

Just wondering if anyone could tell me if there are any no-gi submission wrestling clubs in London? I am new to and live in south west London, near Wimbledon.

I'm not looking for mma or mma style sub wrestling (like London shoot) or for any gi-based submission / jiu jitus clubs. I know some bjj clubs have a no-gi class but typically they expect you to wear a gi most of the time.

Medway submission looks perfect but is too far away in Kent. Is there a similar club in or around London for purely no-gi sub wrestling with regular classes?

Thanks

I would recommend Pancrase London (shameless plug I know) as they have grappling classes every night from 8pm www.pancraselondon.com

Yes, I know its known for MMA, but its now part and parcel of most clubs who provide no-gi classes.

You can train at 302 London Team in Hammersmith without a Gi.
    We have 2 classes per week No Gi,but if you want to train in the Gi classes
    without a Gi our students will take their Gi's off to spar with you at the end.
    We are very close to Wimbledon.

Simon@302

Default 302

Thank you for the responses guys.

Simon, what days and times are the no-gi classes? It sounds great i just don't want to cause offense to any intructors who would expect me to wear a gi.

Thanks

why the prejudice against the gi?
    Brazilian Jiu Jitsu and Thai Boxing in Farnborough
    Full time academy!
    http://www.andyrobertsbjj.com

Ive been fortunate enough to experience both gi and no-gi and have a preference towards no-gi, I just enjoyed it more. Id say preference rather than prejudice, and would hope I am not being prejudiced.

a guy-

Sunday 5-7 is our No Gi class.

We are also about to make a weekday No Gi as well.

Probably wednesday.......but i'll let you know.

We are getting ready for a No Gi comp at the moment so we will also be taking the Gi off on other days as well.