Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: MMA clubs in reading?

Default MMA clubs in reading?

Hi guys,

I've got an offer to do a Masters at reading uni this september. Of course one of the most important considerations when moving somewhere is what training is available And i'm going to be very very skint so could do with getting an idea of how much it costs to train down south (i'm from Leeds).

I've mainly trained in thai but would be looking to get into mma/bjj. Only place i've found with a website is the workplace gym. Does anyone have any info on the classes available at the reading reapers and costs? or any other gyms that are around? the uni seems to have a kickboxing club but if it's one of those places that doesn't practice the clinch i'll be disappointed! haha

Apologies if this is kind of a repost, i saw previous threads about reading but couldn't really see much specific info on costs per class/monthly.

Thanks alot!

Joe

I did my msc at Reading and trained with Phil Else part of the Old Reapers club i think its now renamed Gods of War. Good class's and plenty of time to train around your study.

Ras

If you can travel a bit there is also Momentum near Basingstoke
    No natural ability, no skills, no conditioning, no hope...no quitting

Quote Originally Posted by Rasputin View Post
    I did my msc at Reading and trained with Phil Else part of the Old Reapers club i think its now renamed Gods of War. Good class's and plenty of time to train around your study.

Ras
    Is Phil the coach there? I was chatting to him on the train on the way to Cage Rage a year or so ago, he was a really nice guy.....hopefully he'll get the win in his upcoming BFC fight
    http://www.kendallgrovemma.com/

"You fucked his wife, fucked his fucking wife, you fucking wife fucker, you fucked his fucking wife you wife-fucking cunt, another mans wife? You stupid? You fucking thick you cunt? Fuck another mans wife? You don't do that!"

- Stephen Dillane