Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: What's the symbol of your academies logo and what is it's meaning?

Hybrid View

Default What's the symbol of your academies logo and what is it's meaning?

Also how did some of the older logos come to be? Like the triangle on barra and the bulldogs on carlsons? Whats behind that Tasmanian devil i see on some gis?
    Last edited by akiraB; 05-12-2010 at 03:29 PM. Reason: spelling

The most hated Gaijin of all

I think the snarling bulldogs with blood around their teeth is fairly self explanatory.

I think this is where the triangle idea originated
    ''fren, purple must smash people. SMASH THEM.
    that is hequirement for purple
    purple belt dangerus man
    if purple belt cannot smash he not real purple'' Creonte

The triangle is actually an illuminati symbol of skullduggery and mind control. As is the all seeing eye.

Default The Bulldogs

I am by no means an expert of Carlson Gracie history. However, I believe the bulldogs derive from the brazilian tradition of dog fighting. Dog's were judged and prized on their 'gameness'. How much fight or 'game' did they have? When they were backed in a corner would they capitulate or just go all out. I think that is where the maxim "It's not the size of the dog in the fight, but the size of the fight in the dog" comes from. I think this very much reflects the Carlson way.
    Last edited by Juvenile; 06-12-2010 at 02:55 PM.
    "It's all in the hips....It's all in the hips"
    Chubbs Peterson (Happy Gilmore)

http://thelowdown-juvenile.blogspot.com/

Quote Originally Posted by Juvenile View Post
    I believe the bulldogs derive from the Brazilian tradition of dog fighting. Dogs were judged and prized on their 'gameness'. How much fight or 'game' did they have? When they were backed in a corner would they capitulate or just go all out. I think that is where the maxim "It's not the size of the dog in the fight, but the size of the fight in the dog" comes from.
    What this guy said.