Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Does this seem legit?

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Bath
    Posts
    1,792

    Default Does this seem legit?

    http://uk.ebid.net/for-sale/10-12-14...e-31907827.htm

    He has all gloves for £29.99, 100% feed back as well

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    durham
    Posts
    132

    Default

    from a quick look at the guys feedback they are all members with a low feedback rating, not one that i saw had a right rating which would lead me to believe the feedback is possibly false

  3. #3
    Senior Member Gareth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Bristol
    Posts
    1,776

    Default

    Seems too good to be true, so unfortunately in my experience probably is!
    Pedro Bessa BJJ Bristol. Sweatbox MMA.
    Quote Originally Posted by God of CW View Post
    God likes head kick knock outs.

  4. #4
    Senile Member Dave78's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    North Essex Coastline (init!)
    Posts
    3,116

    Default

    I ordered fairtex stuff off someone with identical name on ebay spelt the same and everything. It was all 100% legit and I got it all VERY cheap.

    I mailed him first asking outright was it real and he replied it was and that if I wasn't satisfied with what I received I'd receive a full refund plus post costs, that's how confident he was that I'd like it etc. Pair of Twins 14's, pair of Fairtex 4's and Fairtex focus pads all for about £80 delivered is all I paid and its all legit stuff as between myself and training partners we had originals to compare it with!

    I'd see what his return policy etc is and what the comebacks are on that site (never heard of ebid!)

    Good luck
    "Just Scrap!"

    Twitter '@DWedz'

  5. #5
    Senior Member the mid 90's's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    the north
    Posts
    1,689

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ian23 View Post
    http://uk.ebid.net/for-sale/10-12-14...e-31907827.htm

    He has all gloves for £29.99, 100% feed back as well
    If you get some could you post on here if its legit or not, if it is I am def gonna order some.

  6. #6
    Senior Member DoubleJab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Northants
    Posts
    982

    Default

    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/14oz-Twins-Mua...item1c17e83682

    Guess this is the same guy? Looks like good feedback on ebay.
    Fitch's fan

  7. #7
    Senile Member Dave78's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    North Essex Coastline (init!)
    Posts
    3,116

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DoubleJab View Post
    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/14oz-Twins-Mua...item1c17e83682

    Guess this is the same guy? Looks like good feedback on ebay.
    this is 100% the one i bought from, have him on 'saved sellers' !
    "Just Scrap!"

    Twitter '@DWedz'

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •