Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help about BJJ club for beginners

Default Help about BJJ club for beginners

Hi guys,
    Please could you recomend me a good club for absolutly beginners? I have no experience in any martial arts but really keen to start learning the ropes. I am thinking for London Fight Factory or Shoot fighters as they both have classes for beginners only. I would be grateful and thankful to everyone who can help me with some advices. I live near Rotherhithe. Thank you very much.

Carlson's have basics classes for beginners.

Quote Originally Posted by Simon Hayes View Post
    Carlson's have basics classes for beginners.
    Thank you very much for the info. I've just checked the website. The prize looks reasonable and also the location. What I saw is that there are plenty of basic classes and I would like to try it. I hope there are some beginners like me
    Last edited by highstage; 27-02-2011 at 10:46 PM.

You can't go wrong with Carlsons but you might find it a bit of a trek from rotherhithe.
    Diesel Gym in Canary Wharf is only 20 mins away from you.

http://journeyplanner.tfl.gov.uk/use...lateDistance=1

http://www.londonmuaythai.co.uk//ind...2-isle-of-dogs

Yeah diesel gym is a great place to train. I train there myself.

There are beginners in every class so don't feel like you'll be the only one. Also there's none of that direct debit/contract bollocks. Just pay 80 quid for a month or even 25 quid for a week unlimited training with no other commitments.

Hope you enjoy your training wherever you end up buddy. Don't forget to let us know how you get on.
    The Part Time Grappler - Just Google BJJ / Grappling Tips and you'll find me

The best club for you is a personal choice for you as what is best for another beginner might not be best for you so check a few out and go with what you feel was your favourite and the one you enjoyed most or got the most out of.