Thread: Glenrothes gyms

Hybrid View

Default Glenrothes gyms

Hey, Ive just moved to Fife and Ive seen a couple of gyms around Glenrothes/Markinch.
    Urban Disturbance and Team Unity. Im going to pop along to both and see whats best suited for me but the only issue is Urban Disturbance has a Muay Thai class that Id like to attend and Unity has a BJJ class Id like to attend.

I assume alot of gyms wouldn't like their students training at other rival facilities. I know Team Unity has boxing classes as well but cant see anything else in terms of stand up.

Just wondered if anyone on the Cage Warriors forums have had much experience with either two gyms and coaching staff.

Cheers

Jd

Both gyms have awesome coaching , give them both a try
    www.vale-tudo.co.uk

Hi JD

I'm a student of Urban Disturbance

Urban train No gi, wrestling and judo, plus thai boxing

Unity train BJJ and boxing

it really depends on the Arts that suit you

Urban have a gentlemans agreement with Unity so our students are welcome to train at thier gym, a few of our lads attend the BJJ classes at Unity, and every so often we have an interclub training session at either Unity or Urban.

the best idea is to take a session at each gym and see which one fits best

hopefully see you on the mat at Urban soon, you'll recognise me by my Shinya Aoki style tights, haha
    Last edited by Romeoblood; 12-06-2011 at 02:07 PM.
    Stuart Baxter - Contributing writer - The Fight Lounge

Wee stuart has it tied up there mate,

At unity we dont mind other students training at our facility, we welcome it more than anything. All classes 3 but with exeptions to the bjj and grappling which is members only. We have a very well established thia boxing gym next door to our facilty so everything is under 1 roof.

But as willie said try the 2 gyms and settle in the place you feel more comfortable.

Your welcome to train at both clubs if u want dude.