Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Gyms in Sunderland/Durham area

Hybrid View

Default Gyms in Sunderland/Durham area

I'm looking for a gym in Sunderland/Durham area with a decent timetable. I work wednesday, thurdays nights and all day sunday so it limits how many classes I can get to considering most places only have classes at night. So ideally somewhere that has daytime classes or more than 1 class a night would be best.

One gym I heard of is Section 18 (I think that's the name) in Sunderland, but I can't find any information anywhere regarding timetable or its exact location, so any information on that would be appreciated

thanks

bump..........

I could only get to the 1 mma class on that timetable

Unity is really close to my home (like 15-20min walk) but their beginners muay thai is on the wednesday when I'm at work, so I would be doing no stand up if I went there.

Machine is on I've looked at before the timetable works out well while I'm a beginner with sessions on Monday, Friday and Saturday. But once I'm past beginner stage I would only have 1 class on a tuesday, so it wouldn't really work.

Fight Pit site is down so can't really comment on their timetable

Dungeon's timetable is another one I have looked at but getting home from the night time classes would be a bitch by bus, 20 min wait for 1 bus which then takes 30 minutes, then another long wait for a 2nd bus which takes 45/50 minutes.

I found sixth sense mma in South shield its a canny bus ride like but would cut waiting around out and I could do 3 classes a week and their would be no stupid periods of hanging around bus stands either. So sixth sense seems the best option or maybe Section 18 If I could find out a timetable, all I know is that it's in fullwell

Edit: actually, just looked and that Sixth Sense does not appear to be near the market place in south shields were the bus would drop me off :/
    Last edited by S-Ward; 06-04-2012 at 12:37 AM.