NSAC amateur strikes to a grounded opponent
When someone starts landing shots with the 'wrist' part of their arm is this illegal?
Not the fist or the elbow, the wrist. It can be a powerful shot.
Easier to picture than it is to explain so apologies.
there is no rule that says you can't strike with the wrist (as far as I'm aware)
but i can't see why anyone would to be honest, under NSAC Amateur rules you can strike on the ground with the fist, a hammer fist or a punch would do a lot more damage than striking with the wrist
when have you ever seen a result KO(wrist strike)?
Stuart Baxter - Contributing writer - The Fight Lounge
I cut someone with the 'wrist/blade' part of my forearm in training.
Originally Posted by Romeoblood
Knock out with a wrist strike..... Sounds like wanking to me :-)
Sorry couldn't resist that.