Oy vey
http://www.londongraciejiujitsu.com/
What do people think?
Oy vey
http://www.londongraciejiujitsu.com/
What do people think?
I visited one of these academies in SA whilst I was working out there last year. The guys running the club had a genuine passion for BJJ, but had limited access to good quality instruction themselves - not a Black belt for miles. In their case, signing up to the Gracie Academy makes sense, distance learning etc was their only real option but why you'd want to do this in London when there are so many excellent BJJ clubs and instructors, I have no idea. I'm guessing that the instructor is purple belt level at best? I may be wrong....
You're probably right.... the SA lads running the GJJ classes were blue belts.
lol at even paying for a private off a blue belt. Like paying for tuition off someone who just has GCSEs.
The whole thing is horrible. I dunno why anyone would want to get involved in BJJ that way.
http://www.ChrisReesAcademy.com - BJJ throughout South Wales
^^ wha? do you skin every blue belt that you roll with? genuine question
'maybe on reflection that was a genuine grievance and not a gimmick. '
I don't know what you mean by "skin"?
http://www.ChrisReesAcademy.com - BJJ throughout South Wales
Sorry. Do you stand them on their head/outclass them? Wouldn't be surprised if you do. But gcse analogy a tad harsh?
'maybe on reflection that was a genuine grievance and not a gimmick. '