Browse News

 

Cage Warriors 54: Cardiff

04/05/2013

  • Add to Flipboard Magazine.

CAGE Warriors Fighting Championship returns to Cardiff on Saturday, May 4, to stage the biggest mixed martial arts event ever to come to Wales.

Cage Warriors 54, which takes place at the Motorpoint Arena, will be headlined by a CWFC middleweight title bout between champion Jesse Taylor and Welsh favourite John Phillips.

The event’s main card will stream live, worldwide and free of charge on MMAjunkie.com (USA & Canada), JOE.ie (Ireland), Sportube.tv (Italy) and CageWarriors.tv (rest of the world) at 9pm local time (4pm ET/1pm PT).

Three fights - Edwards v Haque; Inman v Kenge; Rogers v Wheeler - will stream live, worldwide and free of charge on Facebook at 7.45pm local time (2.45pm ET/11.45am PT).

Tickets for Cage Warriors 54, priced from just £25 (plus booking fee), are available to purchase HERE.

MAIN CARD

Jesse Taylor (champion) v John Phillips - middleweight title bout
Diego Gonzalez v Danny Roberts
Mark Glover v Lew Long
Jason Ball v Ivan Buchinger
Brett Johns v James MacAlister
Martin McDonough v Mark Platts

FACEBOOK PRELIMS

Kris Edwards v Shaj Haque
Matt Inman v Leon Kenge
Jamie Rogers v Brad Wheeler

NON-STREAMED PRELIMS

Steve McCombe v Joe Orrey
Rob Leybourne v Owain Parry


Keep track of Cage Warriors on Facebook and Twitter for the latest news and updates.

  • Add to Flipboard Magazine.

Search Videos & Photos

Recent Videos

Cage Warriors 72: Review

Event: Cage Warriors 72
Date: 13/09/2014
Venue: Newport Centre, Newport, Wales

Cage Warriors 72: Toni Tauru vs. Cory Tait

Event: Cage Warriors 72
Date: 13/09/2014
Venue: Newport Centre, Newport, Wales

Cage Warriors 72: Jack Marshman vs. Che Mills

Event: Cage Warriors 72
Date: 13/09/2014
Venue: Newport Centre, Newport, Wales

Cage Warriors 72: Mateusz Gamrot vs. Tim Newman

Event: Cage Warriors 72
Date: 13/09/2014
Venue: Newport Centre, Newport, Wales