Browse News

 

Cage Warriors 63: Dublin

13/12/2013

  • Add to Flipboard Magazine.

With two CWFC titles up for grabs, Cage Warriors Fighting Championship signs off on its busiest ever year with its fourteenth event of 2013 on New Year’s Eve.

Cage Warriors 63 will take place at The Helix in Dublin, Ireland, on Tuesday, December 31, and will see Stevie Ray make the inaugural defence of his lightweight belt against Ivan Buchinger, while Jim Alers will put his featherweight strap on the line for the second time when he faces Graham Turner.

Five-time UFC veteran John Maguire will also make his CWFC debut against Philip Mulpeter, who’ll be joined on the main card by fellow Irish stars Paul Redmond and Aisling Daly.

The five-bout main card kicks off at 9pm GMT (4pm ET/1pm PT) following four Facebook prelims, which stream live and free of charge to the entire world from 7.30pm GMT (2.30pm ET/11.30am PT). Find broadcast details for your region below.

Tickets are available to purchase HERE. Doors at The Helix will open at 4.30pm, with the first bout scheduled for 5.30pm (subject to change).

- Watch the Facebook prelims live HERE.
- Watch the main card live via:

LIVE STREAMING

MMAjunkie.com | USA and Canada only
JOE.ie | Ireland only
Sportube.tv | Italy only
CageWarriors.tv | Rest of the world (excluding the UK)

LIVE TV

Premier Sports | United Kingdom
Setanta Sports 1 | Ireland
Fight Now TV | USA
The Fight Network | Canada, Portugal, Turkey, Angola
Fight Klub | Poland
Setanta Action | Africa
ESPN International | Brazil, Latin America, Pacific Rim

MAIN CARD | 9pm GMT (4pm ET/1pm PT)

Stevie Ray (c) vs. Ivan Buchinger - CWFC lightweight title bout
John Maguire vs. Philip Mulpeter
Jim Alers (c) vs. Graham Turner - CWFC featherweight title bout
Paul Redmond vs. Mateusz Teodorczuk
Karla Benitez vs. Aisling Daly

FACEBOOK PRELIMS | 7.30pm GMT (2.30pm ET/11.30am PT)

Sean Carter vs. Myles Price
Catherine Costigan vs. Morgane Delagnau
Kieran Davern vs. John Redmond
Amanda English vs. Slavka Vitaly

UNSTREAMED PRELIMS | 6.15pm local time (GMT)

Chris Boujard vs. Peter Queally
Gavin Kelly vs. Dylan Sheehan
Mick Brennan vs. Kieran O’Brien

For the latest news and updates, keep track of Cage Warriors Fighting Championship on Facebook and Twitter.

  • Add to Flipboard Magazine.

Search Videos & Photos

Recent Videos

Cage Warriors 72: Review

Event: Cage Warriors 72
Date: 13/09/2014
Venue: Newport Centre, Newport, Wales

Cage Warriors 72: Toni Tauru vs. Cory Tait

Event: Cage Warriors 72
Date: 13/09/2014
Venue: Newport Centre, Newport, Wales

Cage Warriors 72: Jack Marshman vs. Che Mills

Event: Cage Warriors 72
Date: 13/09/2014
Venue: Newport Centre, Newport, Wales

Cage Warriors 72: Mateusz Gamrot vs. Tim Newman

Event: Cage Warriors 72
Date: 13/09/2014
Venue: Newport Centre, Newport, Wales