Browse News

 

Cage Warriors 72: Newport

11/09/2014

  • Add to Flipboard Magazine.

DOORS - 5:00pm
FIRST BOUT - 6.00pm

Cage Warriors Fighting Championship returns to Wales for its eleventh event of the year, with a new CWFC champion set to be crowned at CWFC 72 at the Newport Centre this Saturday, September 13, 2014.

The vacant CWFC bantamweight world title will be on the line when Cory Tait and Toni Tauru collide in the night’s main event.

Also on the stacked card, Che Mills and Jack Marshman lock horns in a potential middleweight title eliminator, and Tim Newman faces one of his toughest tests to date against undefeated Polish star Mateusz Gamrot.

Three preliminary bouts will stream live and free of charge on Facebook at 7.45pm local time BST, followed by the five-bout main card at 9pm. An undercard of four amateur bouts gets proceedings underway at 6.00pm, with two further professional unaired prelims also on the bill.

Doors at the Newport Centre will open at 5:00pm and - subject to availability - a limited number of tickets will be available for purchase at the box office on the night. For more information, contact the Newport Centre on (01633) 656 757.

Find broadcast details for your region below…

- Watch the Facebook prelims live HERE.

- Watch the main card live via:

LIVE STREAMING

MMAjunkie.com | USA and Canada only
www.IrishMMA.tv | Ireland only
Viaplay | Scandinavia only
CageWarriors.tv | Rest of the world (excluding UK and France)

LIVE TV

Premier Sports | United Kingdom
Setanta Sports 1 | Ireland
The Fight Network | USA, Canada, Portugal, Belgium, Middle East
TV 10 | Sweden
Fight Klub | Poland
Fight Club | Russia
FOX Sports 2 | Africa

MAIN CARD | 9pm local time BST (4pm ET, 1pm PT)

Cory Tait vs. Toni Tauru - vacant CWFC bantamweight world title bout
Jack Marshman vs. Che Mills
Mateusz Gamrot vs. Tim Newman
Steve Dinsdale vs. Lewis Long
Jordan Desborough vs. Kris Edwards

FACEBOOK PRELIMS | 7.45pm local time BST (2.45pm ET, 11.45am PT)

Mario Saeed vs. Azi Thomas
Nick Nembhard vs. Simas Norkus
Paulina Bonkowska vs. Kate Jackson

UNAIRED PRELIMS | 7.00pm local time BST (2pm ET, 11am PT)

Phil Raeburn vs. Damien Weeden
LJ Adams vs. Amanda Kelly

For the latest Cage Warriors Fighting Championship news and updates, keep track of us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

  • Add to Flipboard Magazine.

Search Videos & Photos

Recent Videos

Cage Warriors 72: Review

Event: Cage Warriors 72
Date: 13/09/2014
Venue: Newport Centre, Newport, Wales

Cage Warriors 71: Review

Event: Cage Warriors 71
Date: 22/08/2014
Venue: King Hussein Boxing Arena, Amman, Jordan

Cage Warriors 70: Review

Event: Cage Warriors 70
Date: 16/08/2014
Venue: The Helix, Dublin, Ireland

Cage Warriors 69: Review

Event: Cage Warriors 69: Super Saturday
Date: 07/06/2014
Venue: The Forum, Kentish Town, London, England