Browse News

 

Cage Warriors 73: Newcastle

29/10/2014

  • Add to Flipboard Magazine.

DOORS - 4:30pm
FIRST BOUT - 5:00pm

Cage Warriors Fighting Championship action is back with a bang this Saturday, November 1, with two main cards down for decision at the Metro Radio Arena.

Each card will be headlined by a world title bout, as Cage Warriors returns to Newcastle for CWFC 73, the promotion’s twelfth event of 2014.

Kicking off at 6pm local time, the bill for Part One will be topped by the clash of Alex Enlund and Nad Narimani for the vacant CWFC featherweight belt.

Part Two, which begins at 9pm, will be headlined by the trilogy meeting of CWFC lightweight world champion Stevie Ray and challenger Curt Warburton.

An undercard of five amateur contests will get proceedings underway at 5:00pm, with two further unaired professional bouts also on the bill.

Doors at the Metro Radio Arena will open at 4:30pm, and tickets - priced from £35 plus booking fee - are still available to purchase HERE.

Find live broadcast details for your region below…

LIVE STREAMING

MMAjunkie.com | USA and Canada only
Viaplay | Scandinavia only
Mail Online | Rest of the world (excluding France)

LIVE TV

Premier Sports | United Kingdom
Setanta Sports 1 | Ireland
The Fight Network | USA, Canada, Portugal, Belgium, Middle East
TV 10 | Sweden
Viasat Sport | Norway
Fight Klub | Poland
Fight Club | Russia
FOX Sports | Turkey, Greece, Cyprus, Malta
FOX Sports 2 | Africa

PART ONE | 6pm local time GMT (2pm ET, 11am PT)

Alex Enlund vs. Nad Narimani - vacant CWFC featherweight world title bout
Moktar Benkaci vs. Ronnie Mann
Leeroy Barnes vs. Kyle Redfearn
Liam James vs. Dean Trueman
Ellis Hampson vs. Lewis Monarch
Mark Connor vs. Ian Malone

UNAIRED BOUTS | 8:15pm local time GMT (4:15pm ET, 1:15pm PT)

Michael Abbott vs. Danny Suter
Irene Cabello vs. Vanessa Reinsch

PART TWO | 9pm local time GMT (5pm ET, 2pm PT)

Stevie Ray (c) vs. Curt Warburton - CWFC lightweight world title bout
Juan Manuel Suarez vs. Jimmy Wallhead
Shaj Haque vs. Damien Rooney
Matt Inman vs. Lewis Long
Brett Caswell vs. Marcin Lasota
Stephen Martin vs. Paddy Pimblett

For the latest Cage Warriors Fighting Championship news and updates, keep track of us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

  • Add to Flipboard Magazine.

Search Videos & Photos

Recent Videos

Cage Warriors 72: Review

Event: Cage Warriors 72
Date: 13/09/2014
Venue: Newport Centre, Newport, Wales

Cage Warriors 71: Review

Event: Cage Warriors 71
Date: 22/08/2014
Venue: King Hussein Boxing Arena, Amman, Jordan

Cage Warriors 70: Review

Event: Cage Warriors 70
Date: 16/08/2014
Venue: The Helix, Dublin, Ireland

Cage Warriors 69: Review

Event: Cage Warriors 69: Super Saturday
Date: 07/06/2014
Venue: The Forum, Kentish Town, London, England