Browse News

 

Preview: Cage Warriors 58

21/08/2013

  • Add to Flipboard Magazine.

SET to take place in the Russian republic of Chechnya this Saturday, Cage Warriors 58 is to be headlined by the meeting of Chechen star Beslan Isaev (pictured) and Viktor Halmi.

Cage Warriors 58 will mark the promotion’s inaugural visit to Chechnya, with the action scheduled for the Olympisk Arena in the capital city of Grozny.

Isaev (23-6), a Grozny native, is one of Europe’s most highly-regarded welterweights and will be fighting for the 30th time in his professional career.

The 29-year-old has taken all but two of his 23 victories by stoppage - 11 submissions, 10 (T)KOs - and holds notable wins over UFC veteran Xavier Foupa-Pokam and CWFC middleweights Pavel Kusch and Valentino Petrescu.

Halmi (14-5), a 28-year-old Hungarian, also boasts an impressive record which includes 11 submission finishes from 14 career wins.

Elsewhere on the bill for CWFC 58, heavyweight prospects Ion Cutelaba and Michal Andryszak will collide following the clash of rising Ukrainian star Ruslan Abiltarov and top English bantamweight James Brum.

That’s just a small taste of some of the action scheduled for this Saturday’s bill. View the full fight card below.

The Cage Warriors 58 main card will be broadcast live all over the world at 9pm local time (6pm UK, 1pm ET, 10am PT) via the following partners:

MAIN CARD LIVE TV BROADCASTERS

Premier Sports | United Kingdom
Setanta Sports 1 | Ireland
Fight Now TV | USA
Fight Network | Canada, Portugal, Turkey, Angola, Mozambique
ESPN | Middle East, Africa, Caribbean, Pacific Rim

MAIN CARD LIVE STREAMING BROADCASTERS

MMAjunkie.com | USA & Canada
JOE.ie | Ireland
CageWarriors.tv | Rest of the world

The main card will be preceded by the Facebook prelims - which can be viewed live HERE - at 7.45pm local time (4.45pm UK, 11.45am ET, 8.45am PT).


MAIN CARD

Viktor Halmi v Beslan Isaev
Michal Andryszak v Ion Cutelaba
Ruslan Abiltarov v James Brum
Bakhtiyar Abbasov v Charles Andrade
Ivan Buchinger v Jamal Magomedov
Chris Scott v Pavel Kusch
Matt Inman v Bagautdin Sharaputdinov (replaces the injured Eldar Eldarov)

FACEBOOK PRELIMS

Mohsen Bahari v Alexander Voitenko
Liam James v Akhad Mammadov
Khusein Khaliev v Mihail Serdyuk
Alex Enlund v Sebastian Romanowski

For the latest Cage Warriors 58 news and updates, keep track of us on Facebook and Twitter.

  • Add to Flipboard Magazine.

Search Videos & Photos

Recent Videos

Cage Warriors 72: Review

Event: Cage Warriors 72
Date: 13/09/2014
Venue: Newport Centre, Newport, Wales

Cage Warriors 72: Toni Tauru vs. Cory Tait

Event: Cage Warriors 72
Date: 13/09/2014
Venue: Newport Centre, Newport, Wales

Cage Warriors 72: Jack Marshman vs. Che Mills

Event: Cage Warriors 72
Date: 13/09/2014
Venue: Newport Centre, Newport, Wales

Cage Warriors 72: Mateusz Gamrot vs. Tim Newman

Event: Cage Warriors 72
Date: 13/09/2014
Venue: Newport Centre, Newport, Wales