Browse News

 

Weigh-in results: CWFC Fight Night 8

10/05/2013

WEIGH-INS took place in Al Fujairah, United Arab Emirates, today for CWFC Fight Night 8, which takes place tomorrow at the Mirbeh Sports Hall.

Headliner Collin Reuter tipped the scales at the welterweight limit of 171lbs, but opponent Jack Mason initially came in a little heavy at 172.6lbs.

However, the Englishman returned inside the two-hour limit on weight at 171lbs to make the bout official.

Watch the CWFC Fight Night 8 main card at 9pm local time (6pm UK, 1pm ET, 10am PT) on MMAjunkie.com (USA & Canada only), JOE.ie (Ireland only), Sportube.tv (Italy only) and CageWarriors.tv (rest of the world).

The main card will be preceded by three free Facebook prelims at 7.45pm local time (4.45pm UK, 11.45am ET, 8.45am PT).


MAIN CARD

Jack Mason (171lbs*) v Collin Reuter (171lbs) - welterweight
Antoni Chmielewski (185.6lbs) v Faycal Hucin (185lbs) - middleweight
James Brum (135.4lbs) v Olivier Pastor (135.4lbs) - bantamweight
Martin Buschkamp (145.4lbs) v Matteus Lahdesmaki (145.6lbs) - featherweight
Gregor Herb (185lbs) v Mike Ling (185.4lbs) - middleweight

FACEBOOK PRELIMS

Mauro Chimento (169.8lbs) v Domingos Mestre (169lbs) - welterweight
Mohamed Ali (204.8lbs) v Sylvain Potard (202lbs) - light-heavyweight
Sean Carter (170lbs) v Matt Hughes (169.6lbs) - welterweight

*Mason initially weighed in at 172.6lbs

View a gallery of images from today’s weigh-ins HERE.

Photo: Dolly Clew | Cage Warriors

Add to Flipboard Magazine.

Search Videos & Photos

Recent Videos

Cage Warriors 68: Review

Event: Cage Warriors 68
Date: 03/05/2014
Venue: Echo Arena, Liverpool, England

Cage Warriors 68: Danny Roberts vs. Jimmy Wallhead

Event: Cage Warriors 68
Date: 03/05/2014
Venue: Echo Arena, Liverpool, England

Cage Warriors 68: Marcelo Costa vs. Ronnie Mann

Event: Cage Warriors 68
Date: 03/05/2014
Venue: Echo Arena, Liverpool, England

Cage Warriors 68: Mauro Chimento vs. Matt Inman

Event: Cage Warriors 68
Date: 03/05/2014
Venue: Echo Arena, Liverpool, England